Tuesday, 24th June, 1997 – Delegates Dining Room – 1.00-3.00 pm

List of Invitees


H.E. Mr. Robert Mugabe President of ZIMBABWE

H.E. Mr. Samuel Hinds President of GUYANA

H.E. Mr. Thorbjoern Jagland Prime Minister of NORWAY

H.E. Dr. Fernando Narajo V. Minister of Foreign Affairs and Head of Delegation COSTA RICA

H.E. Mrs. Margaret De Boer Minister of Environment KINGDOM OF THE NETHERLANDS

H.E. Prof. Salfuddin Soz Minister for Environment and Forest of INDIA

H.E. Mr. Victor Danilov-Danilyan Chairman of the State Committee of the RUSSIAN FEDERATION on Environment Protection

H.E. Dr. Z. Pallo Jordan Minister for Environmental Affairs and Tourism of SOUTH AFRICA

R.H. Ms. Clare Short Secretary of State for Intemational Development UNITED KINGDOM

H.E. Mr. Song Jian State Counsellor and Minister in charge of the Science and Technology Commission PEOPLE’s REPUBLIC OF CHINA

H.E. Ms. Christine Stewart Minister of Environment – CANADA

H.E. Mr. Toshiaki Tanabe Special Envoy on Global Environmental Affairs -JAPAN

H.E. Ms. Aspasia Camargo Vice-Minister for Environment of BRAZIL

Mr. Larry Summers Deputy Secretary of the Treasury, USA

Dr. Tewolde Berhan Egziabher General Manager of the ETHIOPIAN Environmental Protection Authority


H.E. Mr. Kofi Annan, Secretary General of the UN

Mr. Gustave Speth, Administrator of UNDP

Mr. Nitin Desai, Under Secretary-General, DPCSD


Ms. Maria Cattaui, Secretary General of the Intl. Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Livio D. DeSimone, Chairman of the Board & CEO – 3M

Mr. Edwin Falkman, Chairman – Waste Management Intl.

Dipl. Ing. Rainer Grohe, Member of the Board, VIAG AG

Mr. Tokio Kanoh, Managing Director- The Tokyo Electric Power

Mr. David W. Kerr, Chairman & CEO – Noranda Inc.

Dr. John Maree, Chairman- Eskom

Mr. Egil Myklebust, President and CEO – Norsk Hydro ASA

Mr. Eugenio Clariond Reyes, Executive President – Grupo IMSA

Mr. Stephan Schmidheiny, Chairman – Anova Holding AG

Mr. Hans-Dietrich Winkhaus, President & CEO – Henkel KGAA


Mr. Jonathan Lash, World Resources Institute

Mr. David Korten, People-Centered Development Forum, US


Ms. Chee Yoke Ling, Third World Network, Malaysia

Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz, Indigenous Peoples’ Network, Philippines


H.E. Mr. Razali Ismail, President of the UN General Assembly

Mr. Bjorn Stigson, Executive Director of World Business Council on SD


Ms. Ruth McCoy, Special Assistant to the President of the General Assembly

Mr. Ted Button, Director of External Cooperation, WBCSD

Home ] Parent Page ] Next ]