International Advisory Board Emeritus

//International Advisory Board Emeritus

During the period from its founding in 1990 to roughly 1997, the Forum was at the forefront of civil society efforts to challenge the destructive role and policies of international development agencies like the World Bank and IMF. Much of our work centered on networking and communicating the ideas of many of the leading international thinkers and activists of that time. For a time we recognized them as Contributing Editors to the forum’s Information Service. As others picked up this work, we phased our the Information Service and converted the Board of Contributing Editors to our international Advisory Board. That board is no longer active, but we maintain this list of its final members to honor their contribution to our history. Nancy C. Alexander, Director, Economic Governance Program, Heinrich Boell Foundation of North America

  • Fatma Alloo, Chairperson, Tanzania Media Women’s Association, Tanzania
  • Arpad Baranyi, Head, Economics Department, Hungary Consulting and Planning Ltd.; founding member, Altern-group, Corvinus University of Budapest (formerly Budapest University of Economic Sciences).
  • Maude Barlow, National Chairperson, Council of Canadians, Canada
  • Walden Bello, Philippine Congressional Representative and senior analyst, Focus on the South, Philippines,
  • Vadim Diukanov, Voluntary Chairman, Ukrainian Society for Sustainable Development, Ukraine
  • Richard Douthwaite, Executive Committee Chair, FEASTA, author of The Growth Illusion and Short Circuit, Ireland
  • Linda Elswick, International Partners for Sustainable Agriculture (IPSA), Washington, DC
  • Anwar Fazal, former Regional Coordinator, Asia Pacific 2000, Malaysia
  • Wendy Harcourt, Editor, Development, Society for International Development, Italy
  • Helena Norberg-Hodge, Director, ISEC – International Society for Ecology and Culture
  • Van Jones, Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Princeton University, U.S.A
  • Satish Kumar, Editor, Resurgence, United Kingdom
  • Sara Larrain R., Coordinadora, RENACE, Chile
  • Marilyn Mehlmann, GAP International, Sweden
  • Luis Lopezllera Méndez, President, Promoción de Desarrollo Popular, Mexico
  • Michael Ochieng Odhiambo, Centre for Environmental Policy and Law, Kenya
  • James Robertson, Turning Point Network, England
  • Vicki Robin, author, Your Money or Your Life, U.S.A.
  • Michael Shuman, Director for Research and Economic Development, Business Alliance for Local Living Economies, U.S.A.
  • Bart Shaha, Secretary General, World Alliance of YMCAs, Bangladesh
  • Vandana Shiva, Director, Research Foundation for Science, Technology and Natural Resource Policy, India
  • Sarah vanGelder, Executive Editor, YES! Magazine, U.S.A.
2017-05-18T19:02:35+00:00September 4th, 2010|Categories: Uncategorized|
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!